Buzzing around

The e-bike really came into its own today, allowing me to get from home to the West End for the funeral, then to OC for a busy afternoon, then to Ryehill Ave for book group and then finally back home. All swiftly, easily and without getting puffed. I do thoroughly approve.

The funeral went well, and the reception - which was in OC - was a lively affair. Unfortunately, I missed most of it as I had to chair a meeting. My colleague who did the organising said that every scrap of food was eaten. That's what you get for holding a funeral service over lunchtime, I guess.

Book group was excellent. Such a feast prepared by C. I only photographed my pudding which was a really "different" cake, but Winsford did the full spread. I'm afraid I haven't finished the book as I wasn't finding it grabbed me (nor the others, as it happened), but I hope to do so now I've finished my very long Greek book....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.