Winter heather

One of the two winter heathers I purchased yesterday the quirky little plant shop on North Junction Street (called Quirky, I think). I tried to photograph the new shoots on the prunus, but I didn't manage to get them sufficiently in focus, so I'll have to try that again, perhaps when they get a little bigger.

A very long morning interviewing, and then some reading and catching up, before book group in the evening. I'm definitely getting old. I took the car to Portobello. I was just too tired for anything else, but at least I think hazelh appreciated the lift!

It's coming round to my turn again, so I've just booked a day's leave for the relevant day because there's no way I can cope with making dinner for 5 or 6 on top of a day of meetings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.