YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Dead tree

Needed to collect my prescription so after “Waffling Wednesday” with the choir (always excellent for a laugh) I decided to go up the hill and go for a circular walk to reach the village.  This is obviously a dead tree, but it has been there as long as I can remember, and I like the shape.  JoeTreeDay2021 today - I wonder what we would all have been doing each day if he had never founded Blipfoto?!  I also wonder if he had any idea what he was creating.  Not just a photo site, but a site where challenges are set and friendships are made - most lare virtual, but some of us are lucky enough to have had Blipmeets, and virtual friendships become real. It wasn’t too busy as I walked round Goit Stock, but there were many people walking up as I left - cars with walkers arriving stretched almost right up to the village centre.  Extra is a dipper I finally managed to photograph almost in focus!  This was the only half decent shot out of many attempts, but I spent quite some time watching the antics of a pair of them.  Coming home I met  3 people I knew which prolonged my walk by another hour!  Sadly it seems our local landlord has decided to leave the pub this weekend , and the leaseholder is definitely selling.  Not sure who would take on licensed premises at the moment though.  Looks like it might be a longer walk to have a drink in the future, and an uphill walk all the way home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.