Empty hide

After Zooming with choir without video as my shopping had just been delivered, I dashed off up St Ives for some fresh air, hoping to beat the forecast rain showers. I sat in the hide for a while hoping to spot some birds coming to feed.  Absolutely no sign of a single bird, just squirrels everywhere!  Fed the ducks and spotted movement in a nearby tree - couldn’t see it at first as it was well camouflaged against the colour of the tree trunk, but then spotted a lone Treecreeper completely unfazed when I crept right up to the tree to take some photos (more in extras).  I was able to watch it for some time before it moved on.  Lovely to see.  There were 3 heavy rain showers - luckily I was under the cover of trees at the time.  As I walked home a beautiful rainbow appeared as I left the estate - well, a half rainbow as one end disappeared into the clouds (second extra).  It was very bright, and I noticed quite a lot of people in the garden centre car park taking photos too.  Managed to get home without getting soaked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.