YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Flower Friday

Storm Eunice due to hit today, but all was quiet when I dropped my son off at work this morning so that I could have the car.  I had no tickets left on my bus M Card, so first stop was the bus station - £100 for two top ups which just gives me 20 journeys!  Still cheaper than the standard fares, and they try to encourage people to use public transport!  Then I had to hang around until the shops opened at 9am to get one or two items, then back to where I had parked in the supermarket.  Went inside to get a couple of items and ended up with lots more than intended of course. Back to the village and collected my prescription and called at the butchers, so a boot full of shopping.  Then into Tittle Tattle Teashop. All before 10am - unusual for me.  Lovely long chat with D as I couldn’t walk with her and C this morning due to having to drop son off. Came outside to windy and very wet weather and sleet.  Nipped across the road to photograph these crocus by the bus stop - sadly they were already getting battered and flattened by the weather. Then home to try again to find something for next week as our house/dog sitting has been cancelled due to the householder getting Covid.  Not a lot available and prices are 3 to 4 times more than normal due to school holidays!  Frustrating!  Weather closing in now and howling winds.  Can hear things flying around, but not going out to look!  Sometimes it isn’t good to live up a hill - it seemed much moretti  sheltered down in the village!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.