Photobook

For me, the end point of my photography is a photographic print.  It can be a print which I enter in competitions or exhibitions, it can be a framed print on the wall, or it can be a print in a book. Digital images viewed on a screen are ephemeral and transient.

So I particularly enjoy making books of my photographs.  It is a long time since I made my last one, so I have been using this latest period of lockdown to prepare one of Kolkata, which I visited in 2018.  There are several other photographic trips I have been on which I should now begin work on:  this could keep me quiet for a long time.

I am pleased with this latest book.  You can see a preview of it here, but there is nothing to compare with holding the book in your hands, turning the pages and examining the large, full page images, in detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.