Green Woodpecker

The doorbell rang quite early (8ish) this morning. It was a large flat package addressed to me and I couldn't remember ordering it. Then I remembered that there was special birthday present coming this month. I've put a picture (including the menu) in as an extra. Thank you, Frances!

We did a bit of around trip this morning. A load of stuff was dropped off at the tip recycling centre. I was stopped on the way in by someone who took a picture of my number plate and asked to see proof of residence. For some reason I don't understand, people from Torbay aren't allowed to deposit their stuff. Fortunately, I'd picked up my wallet on the way out and had my driving licence which sufficed. After that we went on to Torquay and dropped some unneeded cat food off at the Blue Cross rehoming centre. Good to get some stuff out.

This afternoon Marian called to me. She was in the spare room which looks out over next door's garden. I quickly went back and put the zoom for my Z6 on the Z50 to extend the reach of the 200m zoom. We sometimes hear a green woodpecker call but very rarely get to see one so that was a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.