Round Two

I nipped round to The Larder first thing to confirm a couple of points about the chopping board - like round or sharp edges and size of font and wording layout (all will become clear when it is finished)..
Needless to say Chef was not in today - but his sidekick was in along with another chef I have not met before. 
However, things were agreed on and the new chef has ordered a board when I can get a suitable piece of wood........ Bonus!

So time has been spent rounding off edges and corners, sanding, sealing and looking for the carbon paper and pyrography kit.
I failed with the last two so came up with another way to get the lettering into the wood.

Not wanting to ruin anything I got a piece of scrap wood to practice on.
Plan B had to be formulated...........
I later managed to find the pyrography and Plan C was formulated.
That will will be tried later.

Emergency Blip ............... one of the flowers on the cactus that flowered a couple of months ago but has gone a bit daft.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.