The Other Side

Yesterday I took some pictures of the floor lamp next to my chair (well, one of the lights on it).
Today I thought I would take some looking the other way so that the bulb - which looks like a miniature R2D2 - could be seen.
I have ended up with what it probably the weirdest AV shows I have ever made.
It is amazing what you will do to kill time these days.

I also took another 3 macro shots of the cactus flower (over here).

After breakfast I took a deep breath and did the pyrography on the chopping board for The Larder.
Not quite as good as I had hoped (more to do with the size and spacing of the font) and I have now sealed the wood and started on the finishing so they will have on by Monday.

The post was late this afternoon but brought the appointment for SWMBO and I to get 'The Jab' next week.
Having a payment put into the bank account for the interest on a miss-sold PPI  which had been 'miscalculated' (lying sods - the Ombudsman was on their tail) was a nice surprise too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.