Logs

The day started grey but then had sunshine:)

The cat woke me up at 4am wanting to go out!  Unusual for her and not good for me!  I did get back to sleep fortunately.  Had breakfast and phoned my friend she sounded a bit better today, so lovely chatting to her.  Decided as the weather was ok to go down to the churchyard.  Managed to clear away a lot of dead wood that was keeping a broken  headstone at a jaunty angle!  It's now lying flat.  Had a call from A. that nan was having a problem with the heating so I called in on my way home, all ok and good to have a chat at a distance and with masks on.


Came home and had lunch, went to the nature reserve and the garden centre, car needed a run as it hadn't been started since the 8th when I went for the vaccine.  As the sun was still out I decided to go back to the churchyard, tidied up some graves and flower beds and trimed back a shrub.  Home had tea and put photos on computer.  I'm now going to relax in front of the tv, may do some more of the jigsaw!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.