Valentines flowers

Weather WINDY!  Mainly cloudy but some sunny patches.

When I woke this morning the wind wasn't too bad, spoke to my friend and then went for a massage, wonderful.  Came home and my friend came round for coffee and cheese scones.  Whilst sitting chatting we saw the shed door swinging in the wind, quickly went down the garden and put some heavy objects in front which have held.  Also had a large earthenware pot break when it was blown over.  Very lucky not to have any other problems.  Hope you have all been as lucky.
Spent the afternoon cooking, cleaning, and reading.  I managed to take a photo through the lounge window of a little wren, so pleased to have one back in the garden.  Blip of the lovely tulips I received on Valentines Day.

Hope the weather improves and we have a reasonable weekend.  Stay safe and take care. Hugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.