Is it a ghost!?

Blue skies and sunshine then cloudy, damp and windy!

Woke up to a completely different day from yesterday, so good to see blue sky but not for long!  Also more damage had been done than I thought yesterday.  My neighbour came round to say she had part of a tv aerial in her garden, yes mine!  Fortunately I can still get a picture so will call someone to fix it later, as they are bound to be busy after yesterday's windy weather.  Spoke to my friend and was sent a lovely video on my phone from another friend.  Tidied up in the garden, replanted the alstromeria that had been in the large pot that broke, cleared leaves and debris from the fish pond and tied back the honeysuckle.
Went round to see K just as it rained!  Came home and did some cooking, mincemeat and marmalade cake plus pecan and almond biscuits.  K's coming for tea.  Molly is snuggled up next to me, didn't like the wind yesterday!  I've not had a walk so looked around at home, quite liked this obscured view with a ghost on the fence?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.