randomgirl

By randomgirl

End of the ice age

Not much ice to be found anywhere now, but a couple of solid streaks were still sitting serenely near the top of this field today. (It faces North East and is backed by thick woods.)
I liked the way the ice has slowly retreated and along it's edges has left a gap between itself and the grass underneath.
A little channel of water was dribbling away below the ice surface. (Wish I could show the video....it was fun and hypnotic to watch, like blood travelling through veins) I've included some extras that are closer up shots though.

I nearly forgot to mention the surprise I got when a Hare ran past me down this hill, just as I was crouching and taking the close ups. My dog must  have been looking in the other direction....she totally missed it. If she sees one she'll always have a good attempt at chasing them. Luckily she doesn't match their speed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.