Anyone for cheese and biscuits?

The cheese block was kept in the fridge overnight.
It looked really good to say it is a first attempt.
The taste reminded me of very soft cheese.It was mild and tasty, having been made with half fat milk and not as much salt as the recipe recommended.
Next time a bit more salt will be added.
I’ve had cheese and biscuits with a coffee just now. Very decadent mid afternoon!
I had a disturbed night last night and found myself downstairs at 1.30am making a mug of tea and then demolished a banana!
I ate the banana in bed and hubby had absolutely no idea I had been up.
Wish I could sleep like that!
Up again at 4.30am.
So today a bit tired!
I had another long catch up with a different friend and his wife up in the wilds of Lancashire mid morning for almost an hour!
They were both feeling the effects of this long period of Lockdown.
Lots of reminiscing!
We haven’t been able to go up to Rossendale since November 2019 (when I was last in hospital).
Then 2020 followed......
I guess we’ll all be criss crossing the country to see extended family members once that is possible again.
I cannot imagine what it is like to have family in other countries..
Waiting for the “Announcement” on Monday from Boris.
Schools re-entry seems to be floating around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.