On the Wing

More Yellow-rumped Warblers. I probably took close to 150 shots to finally get the one I wanted! All those 'Butter-Butts'! ;)
C & I got our second vaccinations yesterday morning. By last night, my arm at the shot site was quite sore and I was experiencing a headache. I very seldom suffer with headaches, so it was very noticeable. I took a couple of 'suggested' painkillers, also something I don't make a habit of, and went to sleep. Upon awakening this morning I felt as though I had been in a street fight! Understanding, of course, that I've never actually been in a street fight! I ached EVERYWHERE! Even my hair hurt. I remained in bed all morning and finally felt 'good' enough to get up and get my blip done. 'Dedication' or perhaps just an 'obsessive personality', I'm not certain. So I ate some lunch and now am 'good to go'! (not too far or fast though!)
C is still sleeping, which is her usual way of dealing with 'illness'. 
A friend texted to check on us and asked if I would get the shot again... my answer...Yes! In a Heartbeat! Still so much better than the alternative! 
Stay Safe and Be Well! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.