Building a Family

A pair of Carolina Wrens began constructing their nest this morning. They appear to have chosen a 'house' located near our front door. I've positioned a milk crate behind a bush where I can sit and hopefully record their comings and goings. Usually the male wren begins construction of the nest and then brings the female to hopefully give her approval. Guess I missed that part of the 'ritual'.
Thankfully both C and I 'survived' our second Covid Shots. Yesterday was a lost day! Headache, body pain, low-grade fever and headache.  C slept all day. I tried to get up but could barely function and had close to zero ability to concentrate on anything. Yep, guess our immune systems are in good shape. We are both feeling a lot better today, arms are still sore but otherwise ok. Be Well my friends. Happy Weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.