a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Signs of Spring

Flower Friday: Signs of Spring

Cathy ruthlessly picked these daffodils from the garden so that we could have them in the house.  The argument goes that we will appreciate them more as we can see them now, whereas they grow in a narrow part of the garden by the side of the house that is not otherwise terribly visible.  Which seems pretty reasonable to me and they certainly cheer the place up.

I'm not sure the sun ever actually rose today, as it has been very dark, gloomy and wet outside, although very mild.  I went on a damp walk around the lanes to some nearby villages and saw very few others foolish enough to be outside.  So I am feeling quite tired if virtuous now - which is good as it is Friday night and we are having a fish supper shortly, which I will enjoy cooking with a pint of beer in my hand :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.