Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Al Jadaf Walk

It's been a busy old day! Service at 11am on YouTube followed by the Christians in Creation course we're doing on Webex. Lunch in between - G made delicious wraps using tortillas, hummus, tabbouleh and leftover grilled chicken.

After the Webex session, we needed to get out so off we went. G drove for a change. We were actually heading to Mamzar when I suggested checking out Jadaf. We are hoping to BBQ again in a couple of weeks and I wanted to see how busy it is on a Friday evening. It is certainly well used but there was also plenty of space. It would be prudent to get there earlier and secure a spot though.

We had a good walk and even chatted with a couple of photographers who had tripods. One was using a mirrorless camera, the other a very high-end phone. I really need to allow myself more time to experiment with my photography. I hate carrying a tripod and even when I've got one with me, I don't use it. Handheld is too easy.

It's taken some time to go through the eighty-odd pictures I took today, so I hope I chose the right one. :) Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.