In the morning rain

In the morning rain, before I got outside to restock everything, this squirrel was enjoying the last of the sweet corn that was on the squirrel picnic table.

It has been a miserable day with temperatures in the 30's (F) and constant rain. The ground is saturated with standing water everywhere.  Tonight the temperature is to get well below freezing and so that will make for scary road conditions.

Birgit and I bundled up well and we did our porch lunch.  Comfort food today.  I had meatloaf with mash potatoes & baby carrots.  Birgit had made a pound cake and we had a slice of that with strawberries, blueberries & ice cream.  Maria said we didn't need to worry about it melting today!

I did manage to get a few chores done but now ready to enjoy my evening.
It's Friday already and I hope everyone is ready to enjoy their weekend.

Happy Weekend Everyone
Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.