Flowers

Today I woke early as I usually do but I fell back asleep and slept late. When I woke up the second time, I lay in bed for about an hour before getting up and getting started for the day.

I got a few small chores done but just didn’t have any oomph today so soon found myself doing digital puzzles on my phone.

When Kent got home, I got into the kitchen and cooked us a nice lunch and as is often the case when trying to cook for two, there’s enough leftover for us to have tomorrow.

Kent did our tax returns with me having to make minimal input and I continued with doing a digital puzzle challenge while Kent did a few chores.

We then spent time watching the Olympics together before it was time for bed.

These are flowers we picked up yesterday when we were grocery shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.