Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The view...

From my seat at the hospital atrium. A lovely bromeliad.

Got up at 4:30am to get Jerry to the hospital by 6am. It was pouring rain but at least there was no traffic.

He went back for surgery earlier that expected but it was still about 12:30 before I could see him. I did not get to stay as visiting hours are only from 9am to 12. The physical therapy people will have gotten him up to walk today also.

Being a guy, he has not communicated any happenings with me and has turned his phone off. Of course,he probably has no clue that he did this since he is on some good drugs for pain.


More pt in the morning before he gets to come home.


I like getting up early but I don’t like sitting in the same place for six hours when I do. Early to bed for me tonight.

Have a good weekend Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.