Growing up....

....in the 80's I have fond memories and a love for the nostalgia of that time.

One of my best mate's dad was a car dealer and I got to experience the thrill of some of his cars including Ferrari's and Lamborghini's that he had.

He was also a massive fan of Fords and on many occasions had RS's of all kinds, I remember the Sierra 4x4 RS Cosworth being a beast of a car for the time. I imagine a lot of people thought it was rather ugly and can understand  their opinion but the tech and performance it had was ridiculous at the time. As I'm writing this I can't believe part of the 80's was 40 years ago. 

Another throwback for me is the music, I loved and still love the music of the 80's....not the cheesy British stuff but most stuff from over the pond and our great rock and post prog rock.

I still love most of it including Genesis and Peter Gabriel, my pops got me into it all very young. I remember listening to the song Biko and my dad explaining to me what it was about.

Peter and Playing for Change have this week re-recorded it and is as good as ever....and just as poignant.

.......and we're back in 2021, have a great weekend folks.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.