Ingleman

By Ingleman

Brasher Boots

I have posted previously with pictures of my Scapa walking boots, but have recently been using my old Brasher boots as standby footwear and I still enjoy them after many years of use. My post is about the reason for taking pictures of boots; Today I have decided to repair and refurbish these as they are pretty battered, and I wanted to capture them in their current state before the work of revitalisation. 

Chris Brasher: 21.08.1928 - 28.02.2003  (74)
On 6th May 1954 Chris Brasher ran as a pacemaker to Roger Bannister who ran the first sub four minute mile at Oxford. Brasher was a successful athlete, sports journalist and co founder of the London Marathon. In 1978 he designed the first Brasher boots which were said to be a walking boot with the comfort of a running shoe. I can vouch for that. Mine were the Air8 boot and I am emotionally attached!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.