A trip to the N & N

For mum, not for me. So my day of rest has been put on hold, as today was anything but restful.

Mum has a very raised temperature and is feeling very unwell. After I had a chat with someone on NHS 111 and then with a local GP they said that mum needed to be seen and sent paramedics. They in turn spent an hour assessing her, then decided she had to be taken into hospital for a proper assessment. So she has been at the Norfolk and Norwich hospital since about 2pm. I have called a few times but as with all A & E's the wheels move quite slowly. Mum texted to say they are keeping her in, although at last call they didn't have any results. I am happy that she is in the best place to be treated, and as she has had both covid jabs should be as safe as she can be. We will know more tomorrow.

I managed to plant my tiny garlic bulbs and my broad bean seeds, plus my new rose into my new pot, which looks lovely. Tomorrow hopefully I will plan more planting, now I have loads of compost.

This evening we had a Chinese takeaway to celebrate Jon's birthday. As usual we bought too much and are now stuffed. We are now watching Jojo Rabbit. I didn't know what to expect. Everyone seem to be enjoying it. I think it's watchable, but I do need to do something else at the same time, hence blip.

Update on the mum situation tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.