In his element...in the elements!!

Jon and Henry went to archery first thing this morning and I cycled up to the allotment. We had planned to spend time there this weekend. We have lots to burn, but in the end the weather was just too poor. So I fed the hens, and came home.

Prepared dinner and by 11 the boys were home, then Mollie shortly afterwards. She had been away with Josh for the weekend. Only to King's Lynn, but to see a show, so had got a very reasonable air bnb and made a weekend of it, with shopping and eating out. I was quite envious!

After coffee in the newly cleared conservatory, I started on a bit of sewing. It meant making another mess as I needed fabric from the ottoman, which I had been pushed under the table!! The sofa is still accessible though, so I have been able to make one bag, then start a second. I have left everything out, so that I can do bits after work this week.

Jon and Henry spent the afternoon in the wind and rain taking down the trees leaning over from mums. They were already leaning a bit, but the storm has pushed them further into our fence. Jon had to do it from a ladder and was precariously wavering in the strong wind. There is still lots to do, and a big pile of branches now waiting to be chipped or burnt. A job for a future weekend. He actually enjoyed the change from kitchen fitting!

Daniel came for dinner at 6, and we have just played a game of boggle where I came a dismal 5th out of 5! Perhaps words are not my thing after all.

Tv now. Last I'm the series of Call the Midwife tonight, but we also watch the good karma hospital, then postpone the pottery throwdown for later in the week! Ironic that there are 3 programmes on Sunday at 8pm we love - and no doubt soon to be replaced by nothing when these series end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.