Transformation!

Very happy today because my plans went exactly as I wanted, and I have gone from having a dysfunctional conservatory I could barely get into, to a beautiful room where tomorrow I can start sewing! It wasn't without a lot of hard work on my part, but Jon and Henry were working hard all day in the kitchen doing the boxing in of the pipes, and the plinth around the worktops. So I kept pushing on, moving things, cleaning a bit, sorting a bit and so on. In the end it was a full clean of the conservatory, and a good sort out too. The tall kitchen unit I plan to sell. However it was full, so I need to find homes for everything that was in it before I do. I've added to the box of 'to sell' bits I identified the other day. It is freeing being so ruthless!

Tomorrow evening I will light a fire as one of the things I sorted was my huge pile of half used notebooks. They went back to 1994 - list and lists of things from plans for my very first craft fair in about 1994 (earrings £2, brooches £1 - all made if fimo) to Christmas present lists when we only had Dan & Mollie, and numerous plans for gardens, kitchens, and bedrooms. I identified bedroom plans for our Linton house (paint lime and lilac it said - not sure if we did), the lounge decoration plans for Chatteris ( dado rail) and garden plans for here and Linton. I found stories written by Henry (he was about 7) when I used to get him to practice his writing in a special notebook at home. His spelling was particularly interesting. I didn't throw that one away - but I did the rest. Loads of stuff from Guides at Linton. Some of the plans and ideas I've put in a file for Mollie - they may be useful when she starts primary teaching. Plus loads of lists of things we need for the caravan or camping holidays- mine and Jon's writing, so we both are guilty of the list making. They woukd have been worthy blip material if I hadn't been so pleased with my work today. I feel like I've done a whirlwind tour of the last 30 years through my random scribbles! Now all waiting to go on the fire. A very satisfying declutter session. Of course, I do still have lots of now slimmer notebooks, for future list making!!

I spent an hour in the garden tidying up this morning before the rain started. One of our fence panels between us and our odd neighbour came down in the wind - actually it disintegrated. I had a chat with him yesterday when it happened, but he started having a moan about us not being neighbourly when we put the fence up in the first place, then it upset me and I walked away. Jon spoke to him afterwards and smoothed things over, but the man is in a time warp, and clearly doesn't believe in speaking to the woman in the house - only the man!!) I was seething. Anyway, that was yesterday.

Jon made pizza for dinner which was lovely. Now we are watching Bohemian Rhapsody. Half way through the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.