A day off

I rang the Dr this morning and they saw me to check out my neck. A nice trainee GP said all my vital signs were fine. I have read up about the whiplash symptoms and basically it will take a few weeks to feel better and to stop aching. Anyway, no bad headache or migraine today.

Went to Lidl with Jon, and then home for a late lunch after which we walked to the allotment to feed the chickens. The day was shorter because of our late start with the dr visit, so by the time we sat down it was gone 4. The dr told me I need to rest more, once I told him my typical day/week! I will try.

So I sat and made a couple of my sleeping walnut shell mice. Henry was very careful when breaking his walnuts, so that I could have the shells to make things. I have lots of halves! So lots of mice (mice are all i can make!!) Tomorrow I need to sit and do less all day, as my neck and back really ache and I want to hang my head with the weight of it. Mum has braved the cold and sat with us in our lounge this evening. Mollie and Henry have sloped upstairs to the warmth of their beds. Henry is probably playing on his PlayStation, but I noticed he was wearing his dressing gown! I'm actually getting used to the temperature, and will be making sure we don't have the temp up too high once we have the boiler.

Some tv, and relaxing tonight. Under a blanket:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.