Happy Birthday Jon

I took this of my handsome men and beautiful girl, this evening in the Indian restaurant in Cromer. The perfect place to celebrate Jon's birthday. It was the quickest £100 I've spent this month. We were home in time to watch Death in Paradise, and still had room to eat sweets and drink gin and tonic/beer/cider!

Jon and I started the day checking on the hens, making sure their house wasn't going anywhere. Our table and lid of my box had flown off to the next plot, so we spent time fixing everything.

A long work day followed, which was slow going. Better because it was Friday, and I tried to tell myself I was doing the best I can. Not very satisfying but at least it was compensated (mildly) by it being pay day.

I've sorted through a box of fabric and have a plan for some sewing. It's just about 6 weeks until my craft fair - I must start making some stock. It's going to be more bags. Maybe some small table mats. I'll see what I feel like when I start...I have a tendency to change my mind!

Bed now I think. A weekend at home before 3 weekends away following, so lots to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.