Delivery day!

My long awaited brand new replacement cooker was delivered and fitted at 7.30am by 2 friendly Stoves engineers. Everything is crossed that this one is perfect!

I drove to Thorpe End where one of my managers lives. She has been looking after my work chair, after collecting it for me in January when Henry had covid and I wasn't going out. I met her gorgeous dog - very unlike me to gush over a dog, as my friends will know. He is a cava-poo. Quite a trendy mix I believe. Probably not cheap, but extremely sweet.

I was back home by 10 and did housework. After the post had arrived - I was expecting something I didn't want Jon to see - I drove in to Cromer to Lidl, then after I'd shopped, I walked in to the town. A bit aimlessly, in and out of charity shops. I bought a brand new shower curtain for £1.50 so was very pleased with that as I'd taken ours off to wash this morning. It is still drying on the line after getting rained on several times this afternoon! (& quite possibly could be a mile away by morning if the wind takes hold!)

When I got home, both the long awaited cooker hood, and the lost in transit stool had been delivered! What a day, and not a single parcel for Henry!

Mollie cooked tea and I spent a few hours trying to start sorting in the conservatory. At the moment it isn't possible to use it at all, but I have a plan. I've been ruthless and plan a car boot sale as soon as they start. I should have a big pile of 'nice' things I no longer feel the need to keep, from my glass cabinets. If I can make a bit of money, I'm going to use it to start a caravan replacement fund!!

Nothing on TV so we are watching the first episode of 'This is going to hurt'. We don't often get past episode one of anything...but we'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.