Favourite View

Which I have blipped before, but it is so beautiful and a reminder of why we love living in the country. The view is one I saw every morning when I drove to Norwich daily for work. Today, I stopped to snap it at just before 3 on my way to meet a friend. The light was just right for a clear picture.

My morning was filled with housework. I even got 2 loads of washing out on the line. Upstairs cleaned and most of downstairs. But I did break off to go to the allotment via the horse at the bottom of the road. They leave bags of horse manure to be taken away for free. So I collected 2 more very heavy bags in my bike trailer and took them up to the allotment. I had to clear lots of brambles from the bay where it was going, but once I'd done that, I emptied my first 4 sacks of manure in, to rot down over time. I'm going to collect more to fill it, when I get time. It was a warm day, but I was grateful for my electric bike, as the sacks were really heavy - the trailer was fab though, and I'm going to be able to take so much more up to the allotment with it. Trays of seedlings is what I have in mind, carefully nurtured in my greenhouse - something I need to start next month!

Had a nice cup of tea and fruit flapjack with my friend Claire who I sing with, at the cafe at Alby Crafts. The staff were really sweet and they didn't hassle us to buy more tea, or vacate our table - but we were the last ones in.

We parted at 4.30 and when I got home the boys were all there, pizzas almost done. I had prepared veg, and Jon had made the dough.

Pizzas eaten and we are now on our way into the city, as Jon has bought tickets to see the new Marvel film Antman and the Wasp Quantumania. That's what they have told me anyway. I am not very good at watching films. I ask too many questions. I'll correct that. I ask questions. Any are too many with this lot! Hoping I can follow it without help :-)

It's the start of the holiday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.