Last minute...

..card making. Jon's birthday tomorrow and I'm not very well prepared. He said not to worry. But I can't spend all year making cards for everyone else, and not make one for my lovely husband.

I chose a suitable iris folding pattern I haven't done before. It took me an hour, and I'm relatively pleased with it. Saved me a couple of quid anyway!

Work was not very productive. The first 2 hours of the day were a write off as our pension system wasn't working. When most people in the office start work between 7 and 7.30 it wasn't an ideal start. It was up and running by 9.15 but frustrating to lose the first two hours, especially as my phone then started ringing and didn't stop all day. I felt drained and really cross because with Thursday and Friday off this week I had hoped to get right up to date.

Finished work at 5 and then went with Jon to the caravan to collect our TV for mum to use in her bedroom while she is here, until she buys a new one. It works OK so should do the job.

The final of the celebrity home chef tonight, but also something else on at 9pm that I'd like to watch, but we might be able to watch it on +1.

Until then im sitting with mum, although I'm not always the best company after a day at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.