Pancake Day

Today was not very successful as I didn't get far with my work in the morning, and then had a migraine after lunch which sent me to bed. Very inconvenient. Late afternoon I received a visit from Lucy who brought me a migraine remedy she had put together from essential oils. So sweet and thoughtful of her, as she was on her way to the nursery to pick up her 2 gorgeous children. I actually think it really helped.

I got up at 5.30 and my head has eased gradually ever since. I helped Mollie cook a curry for dinner. Then Mollie and I brought mums plate full round, and we sat with mum to eat in her house where there is heating.

I went home for pancakes expertly made by Henry and now I'm am back with mum. I've been putting sunflower seeds into envelopes to post to the Gibbs family for a summer challenge to see who can grow the tallest. I will be thinking about more growing challenges for office colleagues who are interested. Now the snow has all but disappeared I do feel positive and I can think about Spring and what needs to be sown next. So frustrating that it is now approaching a year since I have seen most of my work colleagues.

Now watching the semi final of the celebrity home chef, which I really enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.