Sewing Sunday

Today we had to rush to get dressed at just before 9, when the potting shed arrived! I’m glad we didn’t have to wait around all day for it. Luckily Jon was here to help the chap unload it from his small truck. It wasn’t really fair to expect him to deliver it on his own, and he had at least 6 or 7 more deliveries. Anyway, Jon and Henry brought it to the side of the house and it will be erected in a few weeks, when Jon has a spare weekend and the weather is kind.

I spent all day making my first cushion cover. Patchwork on one side, with the curtain material, plus a plain cream the same as the sofa, and the other side is just flowery to match the curtains. I have made the patchwork side for my other cushion, but don’t have enough of the flowery to completely cover the back, so plan another patchwork. I’ll try to do it in the week. I’m super pleased with it.

Jon has been painting the architrave he put up last weekend. It has rained all day, so apart from that we haven’t done anything.

Roast dinner about to come out of the oven, and Jon has just gone out to collect Dan from the station. He has been in London visiting his Uni friends. A relaxed evening on my new cushion is planned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.