Poorly Minnie

I had a good night's sleep on my nan's old zed bed. Karen and Neil gave it a good home when we moved to Norfolk and had to find places for a lot of our furniture. It has proved to be very useful for overnight visitors, of which i was one. Joanne was in the main bed, and we had a long sleepover chat once our light was out - it was like being teenagers.

I got up at 8ish, but once we were all up, the chat was up and running again. I eventually left Karen's at 10.30 and drove home in the increasingly windy weather.

I had a few jobs in mind, beginning with the allotment. I cycled up with the compost bucket. I emptied it, and then fixed the broken fence with a special stapler thing Jon has for fixing fences. Then I planted a row of garlic. Minnie hasn't been well this week, and today she could hardly move. She has been hobbling for a while, but now both legs hurt and I think she has been attacked by the rats. So I put her in my bag and into my bike basket and we cycled home. There, I bathed her legs in antiseptic wash and she sat in the conservatory. She really isnt herself and I will be surprised if she lasts the night. I gave her a slice of bread, butter and marmite. One of my favourites. She loved it, so hopefully it will give her some energy, or at least a tasty last meal. I've given her a bed in the greenhouse, as she can't perch. At least there shouldn't be any rats.

We had a curry for tea, and now it's tv time. The wine's picking up. Hope you are all staying safe. Hoping to get some washing dried tomorrow if it's still blowy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.