Masterpiece Zoom time

Today was Family Day in Ontario, which essentially means for those of us home schooling that it was just another day.

Mrs. Ottawacker (and Ottawacker Jr.) used the time wisely to play board games with her brother and his sons. I don't get board games. I mean, I don't mind playing them once or twice, but after that I sort of lose the will to live. The French call them jeux de société, which I suppose puts another slant on it. The other members of my family, however, are far from immune to the soporific charms of games.

The latest to come in is Masterpiece, which at least has the advantage of being educational and art-oriented, even if it does tend to equate art with money. I just retired to the kitchen and cooked dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.