Duck

Friday started with chores and then toast with TT’s marmalade - which is very nice.  He keeps asking me whether I have had any and I usually have some very worthy cereal for breakfast, but today I didn’t. BB had asked for some help with some school work, but then seemed to be doing something else so I headed out for some supplies, and as it was a lovely morning I had a nice walk along the river.  I haven’t been on that stretch of river for ages, as it is usually too busy, too wet, too muddy or too snowy/icy.  I thought I would risk it today and thankfully there was only a couple of really muddy places.  When I got home BB came looking for me for that help.  He had to wait until I had sorted out lunch,   That meant he had to do some overtime!  He didn’t do much overtime though as he had planned to watch something with friends.
It was then more chores for me and a trip to the Post Office and then for a couple of things I had completely forgotten to get in the morning –as  they weren’t on my list.  It has felt quite spring-like today and I even risked hanging out some washing, which certainly got a good blow in the strong wind.  I made tea – orzo baked with  fennel, prawn and salmon, and it went down very well.  TT had his usual Friday night Zoom  and BB was gaming – as usual.  I started watching Little Fires.
I watched the ducks at the river this afternoon.  I'm pretty sure they expected me to feed them.,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.