Clump of Crocus

I started my day by finishing my book – The Thursday Murder Club.  I then got on with some baking – a wheaten loaf and then some doughnut muffins.  A friend has raved about them and shared the recipe.  BB had two for breakfast.  I think they are just muffins with sugar on top, but BB liked them.  TT had been out for a run, then to the post office and the supermarket and came home with lunch and then later he made lunch.
TT and I went out for a walk later in the afternoon, a well-walked route.  Even though we walk the same routes again and again, it nice now to notice snowdrops, anemones, and buds on the trees. I was a bit concerned when he decided to go along a track that I knew would be very muddy.  He insisted it would be ok.  It was very muddy but we made it without getting too mucky, though we did have to battle against a really strong wind, with rain blowing in it.
Once home if was a gin for me and a beer for him and then he made a lovely chicken parmentier for tea.
Later we watched the last two episodes of Spiral – the last two ever I think.  I will be bereft without Laure, Gilou and Josephine.
We spotted this lovely clump of crocus next to the path on our walk this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.