Snowdrops

It was a nice morning, but very windy.  I decided not to run, I just couldn’t face battling against the wind.  TT went to church and I was left to get BB out to help at mini rugby.  He got out of bed, with not much time to spare.  I dropped him off and then went to do a supermarket shop.  TT made me some toast and marmalade when I got home, which was very welcome; and then he then BB when he returned from rugby.
 
Once that was done TT and I headed over to East Linton.  We parked up to go for a  circular walk, to see the snowdrops at Smeaton.  We’d barely been walking for ten minutes when the rain came on, there was no shelter  – we got rather wet.  TT was all for packing in the walk, but the rain went off, so I persuaded him to keep going.  We walked round Smeaton lake and saw more destruction from storm Arwen.   We admired the snowdrops, though could have done with some sunshine, and then watched three hares running around a field.  By the time we got back to the car we had dried off a bit, so TT drove on to North Berwick where we went for another walk – spotting more snowdrops in North Berwick Glen, before walking along the beach.  There weren’t many people out on the beach today which surprised us – especially as the sun did eventually make an appearance.
 
We were both a bit peckish when we got home, so I found some cheese scones in the freezer and rustled up a snack.  I then did some ironing while TT made fish pie for tea.  BB retuned home at some point.  He had been out swimming and then playing football with friends.  He took up residence on the sofa and watched a Harry Potter movie, and we all had a quiet evening.
 
Here are the wonderful Smeaton snowdrops.  It was rather overcast at this point in the day.  I’m sure they would look even better with a bit of sunshine.  The extra is at North Berwick beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.