Heron

I had planned to run this morning, but as I lay in bed listening to the wind howling, I decided I wasn’t going for a run after all.  I did a bit of tidying and a few chores, before nagging BB to get out of bed.  We had planned to go out for breakfast.  A wee treat before he heads back to school tomorrow.  Breakfast was delicious.  I had a fabulous avocado and feta smash with a poached egg, on toast and BB had pancakes, bacon and maple syrup.  Both were large portions.  We chatted about BB’s course choices for next year as he has to submit them tomorrow.  He is very undecided and much will depend on how his exams got and what he decides to do next.
 
 
He then went off to meet up with a friend as they were going to the cinema.  I went home and did some chores, before going for a short brisk walk, to walk off my breakfast before going out for a run.  It was still windy, too windy for me.  The last bit of my run was straight up a hill and into the wind.  It was hideous.  All in all the return part of my run wasn’t great.  I blame the wind.
 
I was going to cook something nice for tea, but instead decided to create a tea of pizza and pasta from some bits and pieces in the fridge – which was nice.  The boys were probably underwhelmed, but I enjoyed it.  Later BB had football training and I had to get myself ready for the morning and back to work.
 
I spotted a heron in the river this morning. 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.