Spot The Bird

Back to work for me.  I wasn’t keen.  It was such a lovely morning.  My pre-work walk, could easily have become a proper walk, rather than a walk around the block.  It was then home to log onto the laptop to wade through the mountain of emails.  That took me most of the day, as I had meetings and Teams calls to fill up my day. 
 
That dreadful piece of work is hanging over us and we are not clear on the direction we are taking.  All in all, it is demanding a lot of time, with not much to show for it yet.  Alongside this, we have another project that is looking to be delayed  by issues well outside our control, which causes all sorts of problems.

BB was still off school today.  I didn't see him until very late morning, and then only for food.
 
I managed a lunchtime walk and the day was still beautiful – spring-like.  It was then back for more meetings and call, and working late to  try and finish off the email catch up.
 
After tea, BB had football training.  He’s enjoyed a week of no football, but it’s back to it for him.  I also went out for a  walk to get my daily steps.  I’ve had enough of walks in the dark. Roll on lighter nights.
 
This bullfinch just about sat still long enough for me to get a blip.  He was feasting on juicy buds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.