Sassie over the water

I went across to the market, where I found some traders I wasn't expecting and vice versa ('human error' on the website updating, apparently). But it was very good to see The Dolly after a long absence (Mr Dave lamenting that he was out by a week...). Her hot-water crust is a joy.

Mel had said I didn't need to collect her order this week as she would try coming down - I didn't know if that would be with or without the wee dug. Had a text that she was on her way, crossing Leith Links, but very slowly! So I waited for a few mins on the bridge until they hove into sight - the dug only being carried due to the traffic/traffic lights. Apparently she'd made it all the way across the Links on those tiny legs (and so did the dug - I thenk yew!).

Think I finally grasped what the statisticians were asking me, although am still a bit confused by the smoke and mirrors. And the Pars scored a mighty modest 2-1 victory over Alloa, so not bad on the whole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.