Ferjen

By Ferjen

The sun came out!

Horray sunshine!

I resigned from my job yesterday. I think my parents think I am taking a big risk leaving without another job lined up, however I'm trapped in this role because the notice period is 6 months and no job will wait 6 months for a candidate, so I bit the bullet and did it. I don't regret it but I do feel anxious. I will have to work until middle of August.

Between now and then I will do some study courses, bring my other skills up to date, spruce up my CV and start applying for jobs in a couple of months time. I will not apply for another personal tax job, but different roles. I do need to work but we can make ends meet for a while on John's money and savings.

Its a risk but I need to protect my mental health. I've felt very anxious today but found digging the garden for a few hours was a good distraction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.