The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Alstromeria

The flowers were given to me by work colleagues for my birthday, weeks ago, and are still going strong.

A walk today with a friend, GG, in which we miraculously escaped getting rained on. GG had to be back for an online course at 2pm. She said she logged on at 2.01, and the session hadn't started, so we even managed the timing. The walk was reasonably strenuous, and muddy. There was no sunshine. The moment I got back home, the rain started.

I spent the rest of the day binge watching the last of Firefly Lane (there has to be a second series soon, too many unanswered questions) and re-watching all five episodes of It's a Sin. I've been left saddened (so many young men dying alone, of AIDS) but also in awe of the female character, Jill Baxter, who did so much to educate, inform and care for the dying. Her character was based on a real-life Jill Baxter, who actually played a cameo role in the series. I didn't agree with all the stereotypes, particularly regarding unsafe sex, but there are whole forums where the series is being discussed as we speak, so I'll let it go here.

For supper I did something slightly interesting with salmon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.