Capital adventures

By marchmont

First primrose

I had another good night's sleep and was up before 9.

I did some more follow up on my great uncle. I found his record card in the Canadian archives. It records the visits that were made to his placements in Ontario. The resolution of the microfilm is not good but it was possible to see where he had been until the last entry in September 1931. It records he was a 'good boy'. I might follow up with Quarriers. I assume he came home to Scotland in 1931, aged 18.

Outside the sun shone and I've placed all my new solar lights. Then a chat with KL with kids rolling around. That was followed by coffee n chat out front with Y and we didn't need to be wrapped up like folk from the Arctic.

The next excitement was a drive down to the Manor. My first outing in the car since 5 Jan. I noticed this brave primrose in the non sunny front garden when I got back.

I'm now going to have a restful evening. I'm so tired. When you've not done anything for 4 and a half weeks doing even minor things takes it out of you.

Follow up on yesterday's Scots words - forbye, redd up and, one of my favourites, sharny dubs, though technically that's Doric nae Scots.

F2F - 5
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 1

Recovery day 30

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.