A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Some Days Are Diamonds

What a beauty of a day! It’s slightly below freezing but the warmest we’ve had in a month. The sun is bright and is softening the hard snowpack. I’m looking forward to next week when temps are forecasted to rise above the freezing mark for two or three days. Definitely a sign Spring is near • I was dazzled by the icicles formed on the edge of our shed roof. They glistened and sparkled like diamonds in the late morning sun • At dusk yesterday 12 deer gathered round the wooden platform to eat the leftover food from the previous night. The smallest deer actually stood on top of it to lick every morsel. What a sight! You can be sure I set up the buffet again today with kibble, seeds and apples. I also tossed some around the cherry tree in hopes of spreading them out. That many gathered in a group will certainly bring unwanted attention from passersby • I hope you’re enjoying a Sun-day ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.