A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Heads Up!

It’s been a quiet Saturday so far. Our early morning sun gave way to an overcast sky as a small snow squall approaches • Two deer stopped by for a few nibbles of kibble and apples before being spooked away. The seeds I also set out for them had been consumed earlier by one of the seven gray squirrels romping around the yard. I do enjoy them but they are maddening!! • We also witnessed three ravens harassing and chasing the juvenile Cooper’s Hawk I blipped previously. They circled overhead for quite a few minutes before disappearing out of sight. They’re the black cloaked guardian angels of the local wildlife. I do appreciate their presence! • A virtual Happy Hour is planned later this afternoon. I expect most of our conversation will center around the horrific situation in Texas since one of our friends on the call lives near the Fort Worth area. Thankfully she’s one of the lucky ones having electricity and plenty of food • I hope you all have a wonderful Saturday evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.