A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Dee-bomb!

It was surprising to see the sun pop through because the day was cloudy from a snowstorm moving in. I liked how the lilac tree was projecting shadows across the crusty snow so I started taking some shots. Not to blip, but merely to experiment while waiting for feathered friends to fly in for breakfast. Then suddenly a black-capped chickadee landed in the middle of my photoshoot. I had been dee-bombed!! Of course it became my blip :) • Forecasters don’t agree on today’s snow amount. It could be anywhere from 1” to 6”. The good news is any of these amounts are manageable so no complaints here • I’ve decided to make my world famous Asian slaw with rice that’s become MrsP’s favorite. I’m also going to try the Asian Cauliflower Wings we recently purchased. By the time we’re done we’ll have to roll one another to bed, lol! • Keep joy in your heart, and a skip in your step :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.