A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Is Orange the New Black?

If there was ever an accidental color-coordinated photo, this is it! • With last night’s snow and today’s warmer temperatures, it was a busy day of shoveling, filling feeders, and setting up the deer buffet. Tuesdays are also Trash Day so everything was gathered up and put out for tomorrow’s pickup • Other than the sound of my shovel gathering snow all I could hear was birdsong and wing flutters. The trees were alive with birds and the two way traffic to the feeders proved to be a hazard for anyone standing outside like me! I noticed our beautiful robins were back bobbing on top of the snow. At each pause they would tilt their heads as if listening to worms awaken below • As you can imagine I was delighted when one stopped next to an orange driveway marker. Really, could life get any better than this? • Another nice day is on tap tomorrow. I can’t wait to see what happens next, Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.