A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Helping Hand

What a gorgeous late February day here in central Maine. The sun is bright with few clouds in the sky. Temperatures are higher than normal this week but, really, does anyone care? Not me! I revel in it! I’m smiling because of it! Truthfully, it makes me feel groovy :) • I had some help doing my usual daily outdoor chores today. You know, shoveling snow, filling feeders, walking to the mailbox, chopping ice, breaking up the Wallenda Brothers, scattering seed for my ground feeders and prepping the deer cafe. Everything I did, she did too. No matter what was required she joined right in. Never complained, never said a word. She just happily followed me wherever I went. Extra hands, her helping hands, made my chores easier and more enjoyable, and I was sorry to see her go. As soon as I walked into the house, I turned to welcome her as I was anxious to introduce her to MrsP, but there was no one there. She had gone. I do hope she returns for another visit, I rather enjoy her company :) • Keep shining and smiling, Blip Friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.