Outdoor Celebration
I'll start by writing a big thank you for all the stars, hearts and love both my birthday blip, and Jan's (HD's) blip the same day generated. I wish you could all pop around for a celebratory drink. But who knows...  Once Covid is no longer such a threat...  Consider yourself invited if you are reading this!
Both Jan and I write now and again; "If any blippers are ever passing by, heading up or down the coast of Sweden, please drop in. If The Red House is free you are welcome to stay, if it's occupied we can still offer food and drink! We mean it!! (Härnösand is the nearest town if you are looking at a map.)
In these strange times celebrating my birthday outdoors, amidst the snows of February, seems normal. The temperature was around 0°C, which almost counts as warm for us. In any case the fizz needed no extra cooling.
We sat out here for about three hours and then the two younger guests went home and Rose, Claire, Jan and I went inside and lit the log-burner. We had a lovely evening  and I felt very happy to be entering my seventh decade.
As usual Jan wrote more, and more eloquently, about the day than I did so if you haven't seen her blip, use the link above,  I've added an extra of Claire's dog Rusty, who loves chasing snowballs and digging deep holes in the snow. This is technically a backblip and should have been up yesterday. Today's picture (also of Rusty) is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.